MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

Comments for-$25 WEEKLY PREP LIST FOR FLU AND FIRST AID HOME TREATMENTS

Thank you, Nana.

This is one area that I am totally lost in. This information will be a tremendous help.

I do have one question regarding the Mucinex. Walgreens has a *generic* Mucinex that is much less in cost. I think that it was under $10 for 60 tablets with 400mg of guaifenesin. Mucinex has 600mg and comes with 20 tablets. Do you think that the *generic* is a viable option? I am not asking to be a pain or contradict any of you advice. I have little to no knowledge of meds and value your advice.

Guest Guest

CeeGee, I'm glad you found that. It sounds like a good deal. I'm going out in a little while to pick up 50 ears of corn, so I'll stop by Walgreens and check it out. I'll post my findings with the next installment. Thanks!

Guest Guest

Believe me, Westie, if there is a generic available and it has the same ingredients, I won't even consider paying for a 'name'! I've even found instances where the generic was better!

Nana I went to Costco today, and I wanted to let everyone know that they had Kirklands Brand "mucinex" 220 tablets 400 mg for $5.29

225 tabs of Tylenol PM for 14.95

300 tabs Loratadine 10 mg (generic Claratin) for 11.69 for those with allergies and no prescription or to have as a backup for your prescription antihystamine gotta keep the airways clear of inflammation and free of mucus to stay healthy!

1000 (2 500 tab bottles) Ibuprophen 8.99

And some of Costco's yummy muffins

Guest Guest

I would like to add a real handy emergengy bandage that stays put and can also be used to stablise a fracture untill you can get emergency attention. Its called vet wrap, sounds strange for humans put its great stuff. It holds in place in hard to bandage areas, it takes abuse and stays on, great for active kids. You can get it from your vet or any tack store.