MrsSurvival Discussion Forums

$25 WEEKLY PREP LIST FOR FLU AND FIRST AID HOME TREATMENTS *re-posted*

Before I start, let me say that this is for anyone who is overwhelmed at the prospect of yet another prep area, and for those who know absolutely nothing about caring for the extremely sick. Aside from the list of suggested items to puchase or otherwise procure, there will be some instruction on how to use these things, and how they should work.

This is going to be a work in progress for at least a few days, so please bear with me. I don't type very fast and there is that pesky little thing called 'life in real time,' that always gets in the way of my 'net life'.

Some of this info is personal knowledge, as I am a trained surgical technician- military- who also went to nursing school, and worked on a degree in psychology. *no, I didn't get my degree, too crazy! * I have spent about 30 years studying everything I put my hands on concerning medicine. I have an insatiable thirst for knowledge and a burning curiosity about almost everything. My parents made the mistake of telling me that I could read anything I wanted, and I haven't stopped yet!

Some of this is information gleaned from online research, and a newly formed interest in homeopathy and herbalism. Some of it is 'that little voice' that whispers to me just before I wake, in the wee hours of the morning. *I'll explain that one later.*

My fervent hope is that 'some of it' will benefit my family & friends here, at MrsS.